August 20 is…

August 20, 2010

a hot Southern night. Complete with sweat, as my house has no insulation. All summer I’ve sweltered after coming home from work. The only relief I get is when I sit in the recliner with my afghan over my legs over the vent. The cool air keeps me sane, ha ha. all ceiling fans (that actually run), plus numerous portable fans are going all the time along with the central air. There is simply no insulation.  I’ve survived and really it’s okay, except I don’t care for paying the exorbitant bill without the actual benefit. At least I’ve probably sweated out a great deal of toxins from my daily intake of modern-day food aka processed… 😀

Leave a Reply

