Winter Friday Night…

January 21, 2011

finds me here at home checking e-mail. With the dog. Alone. Bored. Plenty to do. I just don’t want to do THAT stuff; housework can wait. Listening to some blues on the radio. This station has a variety of music. Blue’s, bluegrass (LOVE), gospel, and who knows what else. This is just the ones I’ve heard. Being home tonight makes me long for the days of youth. I used to think , “How in the world do you stay home on a Friday night?!?” Little did I realize…

Made me up a poem/song last night. I have been in this mood for a bit. It’s not something I’ve really ever done before, so it was a stretch.   That’s something  that I want to continue to do, otherwise I tend to stagnate. So far this year I’ve managed to keep myself busy with a little ‘newness’ here and there. Like it. Doing it. Living it.

Leave a Reply

