Sing in the shower…

June 24, 2011

sing in the car, sing at church, with your friends, even sing in bed if you want, but please, PLEASE do not sing at your job. For good measure, let me also add dancing to that request. I’ve witnessed both and trust me, even with talent it does not add credibility to you. The only exceptions, being if you are doing this AS your employment. The one that actually was the rudest to me was the dancing. When I ordered at a drive -in, the car hop stood on the sidewalk in front of my car and danced (complete with snapping fingers) exclaiming , “Oooh, that’s my SONG!” , as the previous customers backed out with their radio blaring.  Then I’ve experienced the singing down the corridor, at the desk with headphones, or simply with your buddy co-workers. Enough already. I just can’t imagine 50 or 60 years ago this would have been tolerated in the workplace. Another sign of the times. Whatever happened to a time and place for everything?

Leave a Reply

