Too Long…

May 29, 2012

 since I’ve written. Life has taken twists and turns. Some good, some not so good. My errors are apparent as I write this at 7 a.m. on Tuesday after Memorial Day. The air is cool for now while I set here silently thinking my way on the keyboard. Even the birds are silent this morning, as if reserving each breath for when the day reaches its peak of warmth. Right now my hummingbird feeder is a daily comfort as I intently watch the tiny birds swoop in to drink the sweet nectar that I’ve carefully measured out for them. The trees with their sun streaked highlights and the grass with its flow in the hot breeze are next in line for peace. My mind is calmed by observing the flow of nature. While watching a lone chameleon one day, I thought how it must look upon the yard as a vast green ocean with its flowing waves of grass as it sat perched upon the deck rail.  Sitting there, it seemed to be pondering life and then it was quickly gone to where ever chameleons go . I think they have the secret to life. Look, then move on to the business of getting done whatever it is you have to do for that time. No worries. Just getting on with their living. Sounds good anyway.

Leave a Reply

