Return of the hummingbirds…

April 10, 2013

and wasps, bumblebees, bats, and pollen. Yep, I’ve encountered each of them this week. Oh, I forgot about the brown rabbit romping in the uncut grass in my backyard. Ears sticking up like twin radars tuning in to the sweet sounds of springtime. Looks like rain is headed this way tonight which means the lovely yellow color of pollen will wash away from everything exposed. My sinuses send their best regards. I’ve finally figured out this deal with the blog postings. So glad, as I enjoy writing and keeps both fingers and mind nimble. Today has been very fortunate for me, obtaining a trunkload of flat boxes and a backseat of ready boxes for a yard sale. All free. Shying away from this for years, it is time to gather those items and sit through a few hours of people. Last time I held one I still showed signs of youthfulness in hair color. 😀 A different mindset is what I’ve embarked upon this time. That makes all the difference in the world. Besides, it’s interesting to watch people and getting paid a bit to do so is pure bonus. With a cleaned out section of my house that makes for a third times’ the charm, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

