Saturday Morning Heat…

April 20, 2013

Sitting here with my afghan tucked around my legs over the floor vent. Yep. It is cold, sunny and quiet. Letting the dog out was short lived cause once she felt the nip, right back through the door in a couple minutes. Still going through things for my sale. Wrote a note for keeping on track: IT’S JUST STUFF. It’s good to keep a few things around to remember times/people/places, but I want to resist a steady buildup. Uselfulness is not sitting around in a closet or box somewhere in most cases and yes, I do know there are exceptions. Going through my two closets I realized there won’t be much clothing. The donation boxes have received several trips since we’ve been here. Looking forward to doing the sale and having that lightness that follows. I noticed that I’ve been in a really creative mood as I’ve been going through and gathering things. I’ve even been painting with an abandon. Reading about clutter in times past I remember someone wrote that clutter in things can result in a cluttered mind. That must be it. I have a lot less ‘things’ than several people I know, but just as we are all individuals, the stuff I have is too much for my liking. Some people enjoy a collection sitting around in a room. I’m more the type to put a grouping on a small side table. The bug has bit, so boxes are a part of my life at this moment in time.

Leave a Reply

