For the love of a child…

April 29, 2013

I love my children, simple as that. I think each one knows that. I love them as a whole unit and as individuals. Not one of them can ever be replaced. They are woven in my heart, mind, and soul as long as I draw breath. After that, I have no idea, so I won’t go beyond what I know here on Earth. We humans long to believe that love is forever, but forget that forever is not something we really understand. Scores of people through books, scientific studies, and sermons attempt to shed some light on it, but which one of us can really understand? The one thing I know for sure, is someday we each will have that discovery and answer for ourselves. In the meantime, I will love my children to the best of my ability on the limited basis I know here on Terra Firma.

Leave a Reply

