A Small Space…

May 2, 2013

a pleasant lunch. Best Chinese food I’ve eaten in four years and I had walked by it numerous times. Today I walked in and found it is not just a carry out, but hold four tables. Moo Goo Gai Pan and a Dr. Pepper is what I ordered and let me tell you, it was delicious. The vegetables and chicken were sliced thin and cooked to perfection. I was dumbstruck at how good it tasted. I only used one packet of soy sauce and regretted having used it once I started eating. Oh. My. Gosh. If you knew me, you’d know I am not one who rants over food (or much else) unless it really strikes my fancy and buddy this was one mighty fine fancy. I could not believe what I’ve missed all this time, except usually when I’m in the area I’ve already traveled to eat at their neighbor’s place (Mexican) a few doors down. Now I have two places at the same convienient location. Just take my pick. And…my fortune says “You will soon be the center of attention.” That’s when my name and picture show up as the newest lottery winner. Oh yeah!

Leave a Reply

