Angry Writing…

July 15, 2013

Time away from the blog was spent doing visual art. Touching on the subject of angry writing for this post. Angry writing is something I do from time to time. It is a safe way to vent all my feelings of anger, disappointment, resentment, bitterness, and fear on a silent and obedient subject: paper. Venting like this saves me a lot of heartache down the road. I can call all the names I want, give all kinds of pieces of my mind without ever risking the ‘you can’t  un-ring a bell’ situation. It’s old fashioned, but it works. I am careful to write only when I’m alone and I completely destroy the evidence. The aftermath leaves me calm and able to think logically again. A spiritual cleansing of sorts, especially as I watch the tiny bits of paper swirling away or  becoming ashes. Instantaneous gratification and a feeling of freedom without hurting anyone.

Leave a Reply

