The Last Of Original Kin…

November 11, 2015

There’s no place to go

Home is no more

Gone with the flow

In time, upon shores

No longer to tread

Or Sail to again

Full days have all come

Lost to the winds

Green grass and cold winter

The blanket is spun

Into the deep sleep

They all now have gone

Yet still I have hope

I see the day’s sun!

The glimmering web

Of life’s tiny threads

One day will for me

Drift down till I’m dead

The spark still remains

As clear as a sound

That whispers quietly

Someday I am bound

For pasture in Earth

To rest a sweet sleep

Then somewhere God takes me

His Own for to keep

R.Webb / copyright 2015

2 Responses to “The Last Of Original Kin…”

  1. thefeatheredsleep said

    One of the best poems I’ve ever read. Outstanding

  2. Thank you for reading and the kind comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

