The End Is Near…

December 26, 2016

and a new year is upon us. The past couple weeks have brought opportunity for the ending of some situations/people that have been in my life for a while. One is no longer there and with it comes an understanding that I cannot go against the nature of people. This  part applies to both people but within different situations. One is still around in a different context…and unless the laws of nature are either kind or cruel, depending upon how you look at it, it is most likely not a lengthy stay. Understanding to let go of what others do and think and let them be who they are has been a light in my soul. It does not mean that I don’t wonder about how or why they think and do what they do. For me it means that it is no longer my self-imposed burden to figure this out. Certainly I ponder, but it is so much easier to let go and just accept that no matter what I think they are within their own world and that is the only place they can be. We are all in the same boat. Going through life in our appointed times and plans until we are taken into the next realm. No one walks the same path. Someone told me  that we must all follow our own path…and I think they are right. We cannot follow another one, as I truly believe it is all laid out. Both time and chance happen, as the Bible states, but…we are mortals and the time and chance is that which God has ordained and knows about from the beginning. It is we who see through a glass darkly, not Him. We are as He has made us. Some will disagree with me on this and that is your own business to do so, but the Scriptures point this out from what I’ve read, but as I always say, search them for yourself. 

These things have put me on a new course for the coming year. Seeing what things lie in store for me in this season of my life. Knowing that it is not a selfish thing to do so, because I am really all I have in terms of my life. No one, no matter how much I love them can do anything for me to the point of figuring our my life. It is a personal thing. Many years I allowed myself to be tossed to and fro from the opinions and expectations of others. When I realized what had happened it was too late. For my youth. Not all things were bad, but oh how much gain would I have now in matters if I’d had the confidence to step up and out and do some things I wanted? I’ll never know in this world. And then I think…He knows it all. He made me as I am. I am here today typing these words to let both myself and you know that God is in control. 

 In truth, I have no idea if I would’ve been better off if I had done one thing differently, but I know that it is a strong feeling that God has been with me every step of the way. Through loneliness, anger, despair, unthankful, without faith, and every other emotion and actions that humans have. 

I’m looking ahead now. In hope, in faith, and most of all, knowing that God knows it all, from beginning to end with my life. And I accept that. 

Hoping each one has a safe and Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

